Freecycle Update

Not much to say today.  10 hour workdays are quite draining although well worth the 3rd day off each week.  I just wanted to share my current disappointment with Freecycle.  In the last week I’ve made 3 attempts at submitting an offer for a 27″ tv.  I was honest and stated that it works fine once it’s turned on but takes about 5 minutes of it turning itself off before it actually stays on.  It’s a pain in the butt but I’m sure someone without a tv would be happy for the bother.

After 3 attempts and no post or response from the administrator I am sadly giving up.  It will be on my curb early tomorrow and am hopeful that someone will drive by and be happy to take it.  I would love to know if anyone knows of an organization similar to freecycle that functions in a more stable manner.  Please let me know.

What Happened to Freecycle? was a post I wrote a little over a month ago while still hopeful that it could work.  Sadly I believe this is it for me.  I’ve looked through my groups page and cannot even find a way of contacting those in charge to ask what’s going on.  Sadly, I’m at a loss and am just tired of trying to do the right thing with poor results.  I sincerely hope those of you who belong to other Freecycle groups are having a better experience than me!

Have a peaceful day,

Vegetarilin on Facebook

  1. If you are UK based there are many schemes related to redistributing electronics and surplus to those who need it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

