Sleepless Nights

I’m too sleepy to have much to say today.  My baby girl Rocki Road kept me up much of the night with an upset stomach.  Poor thing’s tummy was rumbling and grumbling and she couldn’t get comfortable.  There’s no way I can sleep if she’s not content.

Usually when she has an upset stomach I give her 1/2 a pepto pill but I knew that wasn’t going to stay down.  Next I tried to give her a few bites of bread which often will settle her stomach.  I know things are bad when she won’t eat people food and last night/this morning she refused.  She’s just sitting there giving us her best sad face and asking to go outside.

I know that eating grass can actually be helpful to a dog with an upset stomach, but that’s only true in a chemical free yard which mine is not.  So at 3,4 and 5am I was outside with her letting her take care of business while I was making sure she didn’t consume any grass.

I’m not complaining, it’s all part of owning a dog and the rewards far outweigh the difficulties.  I’m just wondering how I’m going to get my act together to work a 10 hour day being friendly and helpful to people who are often self centered and rude.  It should be fun.

For those of you wondering, Rocki Road was one upon a time aptly named.  Her newborn coloring was exactly that of Rocky Road ice cream with different shades of brown and gorgeous fluffy white fur.  We were so upset during her first haircut when we realized that coloring wasn’t going to last and she became more like vanilla ice cream!  Now she’s just Rocki or her nickname Schmuley, both masculine names but she doesn’t seem to care!

Have a great and restful day all!

  1. May 6th, 2017
    Trackback from : Next Cooking endeavor

Leave a Reply

