Jonathan Safran Foer on Ellen Degeneres

I read the book Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer momentarily wondered why I was bothering.  I mean, I’m already convinced that eating a vegetarian diet is the best choice so why bother?  Well, it turns out that his book had a ton of interesting info that I didn’t know about.  He also presented all sides of the story including the story of a vegetarian animal rancher. Honestly after reading the veg rancher’s point of view, I still don’t get it but whatever!  Anyway JSF was on Ellen’s show and what I liked about him was his ability to use his research and information to help people make whatever decision they want.  Hopefully it will at least affect some people to cut down their consumption of animal products.  If you’re interested in viewing his segment here’s the link.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

