Meatless Monday, oy!

I have been reading articles on Sir Paul McCartney’s please for Meat Free Mondays.  You would think he was asking for people to give up their right arm for a day.  It’s upsetting to see how misunderstood vegetarianism is.  From googling  just this subject I have found that he is trying to ban all household pets, soap, lipstick and other household products.  He also picked the wrong day of the week, it should be on Friday’s which I assume fits in better with some religious views.  The fact that people don’t understand that eating vegetarian is easy, delicious, and satisfying and can be done any day of the week is ridiculous.  Also, I was sort of surprised that people don’t realize that all these products (except maybe medications) are already available cruelty free.  Personally, I am not a vegan but try to purchase and eat animal products in limited quantities.  Perhaps one day I will take the leap but for now I am taking it slowly.  I am slowly switching the products I use to cruelty free brands and often go to this site to help with my choices.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

